I just don’t fit in

It’s ok to admit to yourself that you just don’t fit in

It’s not just as a mother but a person in general

As a mother though, it’s painstakingly awkward

I always feel like the youngest of the bunch

That all these other mothers have alot more in common than I do with a rock

I sit here, at a Princess Tea Party wishing there was some way to escape

To melt into the wall so that I could just be what I know I was meant to be

A fly

On a wall

There is a mom that makes an effort

Then there is one that has introduced herself to me on 3 occasions

Remember Forgettable Face ?

See what I mean?

As a fellow (*and I use that term quite loosely) mother, I feel that somewhere along the lines I must’ve missed the class on how mothers just mother in groups

I always feel like I am missing a fundamental part of life

Always

Not just now

That makes it impossible for me to socially interact

That is most probably the sole reason for me not attending blogging events

I am socially unable to comprehend my status as an individual or my recognition as a mother

I am sure that is 100% ok to admit that I just do not fit in

Leave a Reply

