The Future of Design | CGT Trader

I was recently approached by a company outside of SA wanting to know if I would be interested in submitting a post on the future of design.

If I chose to submit and become involved, all I had to do was type up a few words on what I think the future of design would be like. Now, as many of you know, I most probably don’t have a creative bone in my body and I am outlandish when I do think of something creative. It always needs to be out there and crazy.

Well, after a few follow up emails from one of their employees, I decided that this must be legit and here I am, typing instead of finishing my last hour of actually-get-paid-work.

My thoughts on the future of design? (please don’t be surprised that this will take a mommy turn)
*I don’t even know if this will be consistent or correct*
We will have a lot more youngsters and sane deprived parents coming up with a way to improve their lives and homes

Mommies will come up with ideas on how to recycle and reuse items of clothing and bottles so that we no longer damage the Earth
Daddies will come up with ways to feed the children without wasting any time cutting and chopping up those I-don’t -eat vegetables
Non parents will come up with ways to better improve your homing system, so that Lego no longer hurts when you step on it in the middle of the night and that you’re able to ninja your way out of your child’s room and not get “caught”
Hell, they might even design something where your child needs to input a password before coming into the parents’ room when they are having “special” time

Now, this post is not about design but it sure was fun thinking about the future and the technological designs and advances that will most probably happen in the next 2 years or so.

At 31, I’ll feel as ancient as BC

Leave a Reply

