Uncategorized

This Kak

So I’m pretty sure you’ve all seen the video on Facebook. The one circulating with the 2, I presume, High Schoolers moering each other over a berk. I watched it and besides the many obscenities that were coming from the mouth of what should be talented, respectable ladies ; I just couldn’t fathom the excitement or jeering of the “director”. Openly provoking and jeering her friend to fight, knowing the implications. Now, is it only a coloured tendency (I’m from the Plain so I can say coloured #noracism) or are we all subjected to being bis? Like it’s ok that this is happening and that, excuse my french, that they are essentially fighting over a piel. Ya get what I’m saying? Yes, I get it. Young love and what not but in reality. At the end of the day. I can and will guarantee you that said bra will not fight over you like that. In most cases, he can get kinnes wherever he goes. Seriously, ladies and gents. Society is not warped. It is the way in which we allow our children to speak to us. It is the way we speak to each other. Granted,I was in my last year of high school 10 years ago and most probably used close to that amount of language but thank goodness there were no digital cameras and chances of us getting caught, expelled and tainted were minimal. Now? Yoh! You’re lucky if that pussy pic you sent your oke last night doesn’t end up on Tumblr tomorrow. We have so much more access to life. To people. We abuse it. Instead of getting frantic and bedoered over a penis, why not get that oke to calm you down. Why do you care? What does it even matter that she thinks your berk is ugly or whatever? Is she vrying his lippe? Is she sending him naughty WhatsApp messages late at night? No! Yor! Then don’t be bothered.

You’ve just implicated yourself for life. Not just school but beyond that. Seriously. Kids. Just grow the fuck up and see the damn truth for what it is.

One thought on “This Kak

Leave a Reply

