Uncategorized

The Ramblings Of A Scorpio

I don’t feel like my “star sign” describes or controls who I am but I’ll tell you one thing, I can ramble. As much as an introvert I am, I can bubble for hours. I am not too opinionated but I have them. Opinions, that is. I don’t have time for shit and I just don’t care. I miss the good old days when I could just do a lunch catch up with my bestie. I miss talking to people. I miss sharing stories. Friends. I miss that “more than” connection, where every conversation becomes like puzzle pieces finally fitting into place. I talk to myself,but you already know that. Well, you would, if you read my blog. It gets weirder. I respond. So not a monologue. I interact with myself. I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again. I am lonely but I am not alone. I have a warped sense of humour and a sweet bitchy personality and a crazy not-all-so-there attitude. I’m quiet and I will admit to not giving myself the credit I deserve. I am beautiful. I am smart. But that is not what people see. Most people are superficial and only see the tiny girl in the specs with the burgundy lipstick. They do not see the pain my smile hides and theu do not see the the fault behind my eyes. They hear my outrageous laughter and think to themselves “Check this uncouth bitch!”. Sometimes the ramblings of a scorpio is just the ramblings of a lonely friendless single mother. I am also my biggest judge. Never to judge. Always judged.

Leave a Reply

