The Time I Was Nominated For A Liebster Award

In 2015. It’s suppose to be cool, right?

I got nominated by the “The Red Headed Owl” – head over and show her blog some love. She gave me some questions to answer and in the less traditional way of nominating blogs for The Liebster Award; I have decided to answer the questions first and then give you a chance to nominate yourself for the award (less work for my procrastinating ass). So, after you’ve read all 2 sentences of this post. Pop me an email with why I should choose you for my nomination for The Liebster Award, and I’ll forward you the list of questions.

After I received all nominations, I’ll post it to my blog and then we’ll get cracking. But first, I nominate VJ’s Building Maintenance – go over and check this blog out.

The Red Headed Owl asked & I answered:

Why did you start a blog?

I started blogging because it was initially an opportunity for me to connect with old colleagues and then it became an outlet for me. To express how I felt about every day things.

What is your number one dream?

To, oneday, own my own business. I’d like to be my own boss.

What is your favorite recipe and why?

Does it have to be something I can make? Haha. My dad makes the most AWESOME soup and my mom the most AWESOME vetkoek, so I would have to say I couldn’t choose and who can resist a damn good cake.

What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

That I am the woman of his dreams. #icallbullshit

What is your greatest strength?

Being a mother

What’s on top of your favorite pizza?

More pizza? Hahaha. Seriously, I’m chilled but throw some chili on dat ass!!!!

If you could wake up tomorrow in the body of someone else, who would you pick and why?

Myself. I gave birth to a kick-ass child. I would choose my own body because only my body can say they “birthed” my daughter.

What were you doing 3 hours ago?

Working.

How do you escape reality?

Paint my nails? Watch series? Look into my daughter’s eyes.

What do you constantly think about?

The struggle! Hahaha. My daughter is always on my mind, well and work.

What’s your worst habit?

Procrastinating. No doubt.

In most cases, I’ll be off the grid until late next week. Until then, see you beautiful angel like people soon!

liebster-award

Leave a Reply

