A Long Time Ago I Wrote Poems. I Stopped. But Now

Tonight
I cried
For you
For what I had to let go
For what I forced myself to let go
Today
All I wanted was to run into your arms
Get in my car and drive to you while the stars followed behind
Always
I will cry
Because I once loved you
Tonight
I will cry
Realising who I need to let go to allow you in
Creep in through the door
Into my heart
I cried
Because I am weak
I will cry
Because I am strong
And you deserve a better love
Tonight
I cried
Because I lost out
Tonight
I will cry
Because I made you cry

image

Leave a Reply

