The Guy

The first
In 3 years
How can I want you like this when I don’t even know you?
How can I always be thinking of you, when I don’t even know what you sound like?
Is it even possible to want to wake up with your face next to mine?
Is it ludicrous to want to laugh at your silly jokes?
Is it nervous crazy girl that I’m looking forward to meeting your family?
Is it pure lust that I don’t mind being your friend first and then your wife?
From the day I found out about you, I haven’t been able to get you out of my mind
You’re so incessantly in my thoughts
A recurring dream
A lustful part of my body
A pull
The boy I never met, I can’t seem to get out of my mind

Leave a Reply

