Honesty · Love · Mommy Behind The Blog

Mommy Behind The Blog | Shaney Vijendranath

Ladies & Gents – this the the LAST “Mommy Behind The Blog” post…..Enjoy!

What is your name?

Shaney Vijendranath… People have difficulty pronouncing my name so it is Shan for short. 😉

How do you identify yourself?

Mom, Wife and a woman on a mission. 😉 I have always wanted to be my own boss and today I am, thanks to You, Baby and I blog. So I would like to add… a business woman

How many kids do you have? Ages? Girl? Boy?

My daughter Kitana turned 3-years-old in

August and my son Kiaan will be 3-months-old next week Monday.

Are you married/single?

Married

Stay at home mom or fulltime employed?

Work from home mom

When did you start blogging?

December 2013

Why did you start blogging?

I wanted to connect with moms and share my opinions about products/services.

Do you do any sponsored post?

Yes, I do and I actually enjoy writing them. Helps me think outside the box.

Competitions?

Definitely! My readers love a good competition!

What is your blog about?

My journey as a young working mom.

What do you love about being a mommy blogger?

Connecting with my readers and reading their stories.

As a mother, what is in your bag, like RIGHT NOW?

Lots of wet wipes and nappy sacks. Lol.

What are the struggles you face with being a mommy blogger?

Trying to balance work and home. It’s difficult since I work from home, I try to spend as much time as possible with my kids during the day and work till late at night.

Three things you can’t live without?

Tablet, lip gloss and glasses.

What’s a normal day like for you?

Every day is a bit different in my house, it all depends what time the kids get up but I wake up at around 5am and sleep at midnight. A typical day in the Vijendranath household is filled with dirty diapers, tantrums and not forgetting that I get peed on by my son at least once a day. My day starts with a good cup of tea and a catch up session with my daughter. She always has interesting stories.

Alone time? Do you even know what that is?

No… Maybe one day?

Words of wisdom?

Believe in yourself and never give up on your dreams. A support team is a must –I’m thankful for my husband.

Goals for 2016?

Rebranding for You, Baby and I.

What’s your favourite activity to do with your child/children?

My daughter and I love creating art with play-doh.

Where did you grow up?

Durban

How did you come up with your blog name?

I didn’t, my husband did. You (the reader), Baby (my kids) and I. 😉 Many people don’t know that he is the genius behind the blog – he does the pictures, art work and maintains the website.

Tell us something that NO ONE else knows about you?

Gosh, this one is difficult. Lol. My husband knows everything about me. I’m not a secretive person.

And lastly, tell us how becoming a mother has changed you……..

Honestly I have no idea where to start. I’m a new person. Being a mom is amazing but also difficult. Motherhood gave me strength I never knew existed. Every day I’m learning something from my kids.

Vimage Media 13_MG_0102_MG_0111Vimage Media 19

Go on & stalk here……..make it the last stalk for the year 🙂

web

fb

twitter

6 thoughts on “Mommy Behind The Blog | Shaney Vijendranath

  1. Hi Shan, why this is the last post of the year, you should write a lot, believe me it’s great idea and the style of writing I have learned from you. So please don’t stop. Wishing Merry Christmas to you and your husband who has a great contributions on this blog. Thanks for sharing. Shareofheartworld.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

