My Mommy Voice

It happens. I’ve heard it. I’m sure we all have one. Mine is a bit weird though. Random. Unexpected even. It’s English. Like proper,the Queens English kinda shit. I don’t know why or how it came to be. It happens unexpectedly. I think, especially when I get frustrated with Zineah. It slips out. Like a bad version of myself. But in such a polite,kept together kinda way. Like in a eerie way. Like you’re not really sure if I’m upset with you but you know the shit that previously flew will no longer fly now. Not when the Queens English escapeth.

Do you have a Mommy voice? Are you proud of it?

Leave a Reply

