Uncategorized

Mommy Behind The Blog | Laura Kim Le-Roux

What is your name? Laura-kim le Roux

How do you identify yourself? Who knows. I am a mother, wife, friend, writer, blogger, reader, wanna be yogi – sometimes I am one at a time and other times I am all them together.

How many kids do you have? Ages? Girl? Boy? I have four Cameron – boy, 13, Kiara – girl, 11, Jack, boy, 4 and Emma, girl, 18 months.

Are you married/single? Married

Stay at home mom or fulltime employed? I work from home

When did you start blogging? About 8 years ago

Why did you start blogging? Initially I shared my journey as a single mom – my stories about dating, my battles with my ex and life as a single mom.

Do you do any sponsored post? Yip

Competitions? Yes

What is your blog about? It is about my life as a mother, women and wife. I share pretty much everything from parenting, lifestyle, a little bit of cooking and baking and some crafty things.

What do you love about being a mommy blogger? It is who I am, so it comes naturally. Most shy away from the title but I embrace it, I am a mom and I blog. I think people assume because you are a mommy blogger all you can write about is mom stuff but that isn’t true. There is a lot more to moms!

As a mother, what is in your bag, like RIGHT NOW? A small tube of hand cream, some till slips, my purse, a little bag of women stuff and a pen.

What are the struggles you face with being a mommy blogger? I used to struggle with being taken seriously but that’s changing and I am actually really happy with where I am now.

Three things you can’t live without? My phone, my slippers and my mug.

What’s a normal day like for you? It depends what day of the week it is, some are chilled and some are chaotic. Generally I take the middle two kids to school, either go to gym or start working when I get home. I work until 13h30 and the do the school pick up which ends between 16h00 and 17h00 every day. I cook dinner either in the morning or in between the drops offs in the afternoon. Baby is in bed by 18h30 and the big kids by 20h00.

Alone time? Do you even know what that is? I do. I get my fair share. Emma has a nanny 3 days a week and the other two days she goes to her granny. My husband is also great with the kids, so I am learning to take it more and more when I need it. This year has been a good year for it.

Words of wisdom? Dance to the dance of your own drummer. Really we need to stop listening to the noise around us and do our own thing and be ok with that.

Goals for 2016? To get SA Mom Blogs on the map and run a successful competition. Grow my personal blog. I would also like to get a more permanent job.

What’s your favourite activity to do with your child/children? Watch TV? No seriously we do a lot together. The park is a favourite but we are currently into Lego and that’s always fun.

Where did you grow up? Durban

How did you come up with your blog name? I can’t remember my exact thought process but I suspect it had a lot to do with feeling harassed on that particular day!

Tell us something that NO ONE else knows about you? I don’t think there is anything? I share pretty much everything on my blog.

And lastly, tell us how becoming a mother has changed you……..It has made me realise I am a lot stronger than I thought and that I have a lot more patience. And also that there is nothing a mother won’t do for their child.

Laura Kim & Family 🙂

DSC_5919

Laura Kim’s Social Media Links…….because I know you want to follow her #stalker #stalkeralert

web

twitter

insta

fb

pint

Leave a Reply

