Mommy Behind The Blog

Mommy Behind The Blog | Abbi Schutte

What is your name? Abbi

How do you identify yourself? A fun easy go lucky red head

How many kids do you have? Ages? Girl? Boy? One aged 4 and a girl

Are you married/single? Divorced

Stay at home mom or fulltime employed? Fulltime employed

When did you start blogging? 2012

Why did you start blogging? To express myself and as a challenge to see if I could do it

Do you do any sponsored post? Used to but not at the moment

Competitions? Yes

What is your blog about? About me, life and things to make and do

What do you love about being a mommy blogger? I enjoy chatting to other moms and reviewing products

As a mother, what is in your bag, like RIGHT NOW? Lipgloss (we share it), med lemon, barbie rings and bangles, clips and elastics

What are the struggles you face with being a mommy blogger? Being married then divorced and being a single mom

Three things you can’t live without? My daughter, coffee and family

What’s a normal day like for you?  Get dress, Bella to school, work, home, Bella to bed and then mommy time

Alone time? Do you even know what that is? Of course, it was around the time before the dinasours right? Just teasing, I do

Words of wisdom? It’ ok. Those are the two most important words that will get you through any tribulation.

Goals for 2016? Loose 10kg, grow my hair, move

What’s your favourite activity to do with your child/children? Cuddle in bed and watch movies or go shopping together

Where did you grow up? Somerset West

How did you come up with your blog name? I wanted something that represents both boys and girls so Bugs are for boys and Berries are for girls 🙂

Tell us something that NO ONE else knows about you? Hmm that’s a hard one….I have a freckle on the inside of my baby toe!

And lastly, tell us how becoming a mother has changed you…….. Where do you want me to start? From having untreated post natal depression for two years to getting over that…Its taught me I have a lot of patience and that I can pull  my hair out but when she looks at me with those blue eyes, smiles and puts her arms around me and tells me how much she loves me, I know its all worth it!

Abbi’s Social Media Links…….because I know you want to follow her #stalker #stalkeralert

web

twitter

fb

Leave a Reply

