Ghost Writer | Value

I have no value
I am no value
I do not value myself
Why am I saying this?
Why am I being so mean?
Truth
Honesty
I do not value myself to see my beauty
I do not value myself to accept my flaws
I call myself fat and poke fun at myself because it is easier
Easier
I act dumb because it is easier than always having to provide intellectual conversation
Easier
I go with the flow because it is easier than saying “No”
Easier
I degrade myself because I don’t value myself
I don’t think I’m worth it, so why should you
I act like a fool because I don’t mind being the playful dumb one of the group
I don’t value myself enough to see the beauty in my scars
I always meet a compliment with a “but” instead of a courteous “thank you”
I use big words so that people think I have substance when really, I feel like I add nothing to the conversation
I feel pitied, because I can’t understand why anyone would be willing to be seen with me
I do not value myself
Easier
I do not see the worth in me
I do not see the worth in this life
In this soul
In this body
I don’t want to be dumb
I want to have my good days
I want to have my bad days
I want to be and act as smart as I am because I am fuckin brilliant!
I want to be a me I could be proud of
I want to be a me my child could be proud of
I want to be a me
Me
Not easy
Valued
Worthy
Me

Leave a Reply

