short & sweet

I’ve decided to take a social media hiatus, for the weekend and probably a bit longer thereafter.

image

I am typing this from my bed. I’ve been up since 4am. On Facebook, Ista & We ♡ it. So, instead of getting up & exercising or prepping for work. I’ve been in bed.

image

Instead of getting up and prepping or cleaning what I am too tired to clean in the evenings, I lay in bed. On social media, scrolling, sharing & liking. I allow my arm to go numb from holding the same position for over 30 minutes. I shift bodily positions in bed but I do not het up.

image

The only time I am not glued to my phone is when I am at work but I sure do make up for it when I am at home. Over stimulated on social media. This, of course, will not help with the blog. I’ll be working on a few new posts and will probably have to google etc any pics I wish to add.

image

My biggest pitfall is Facebook. It’s like a drug. Nothing new has happened but the notifications on my phone are more than enough to allow total curiosity.

image

This weekend,I plan to put my phone away. To spend a 110% time with my child and sorta kinda prep for my very 1st driving lesson. If I could I would switch my phone off and just leave it in a dark corner.

image

image

Thing is, I have a business to run so I kinda do need to be available, but just for today, I will try to finish what I need to within the set time I’ve given myself.

image

So, as of 8am today, I will no longer be available. I will do what I need to do and say what I need to say before 8am. For now, I’ve got to get out of bed & get dressed.

image

image

As of 8am, 10 Juky 2015, I will no longer be available on the following social media sites
• Insta
• Facebook
• Twitter
• WhatsApp
If you need me, call me

image

Leave a Reply

