Social Media

image

So, up until recently I have just decided to focus on my studies (which end next month) and with that, I seem to NOT reply to any FB, BBM & WhatsApp messages. I am ok with that. Not constantly being available. Now, mind you I do check my FB but I don’t engage #ifthereisevensuchathing. I post. I update. I share. I tag. I even hashtag. I do not reply. I do not comment. It’s easier than people think. To disconnect,in certain ways. To just feel in control,even if it’s just for a few hours. Even at home, I don’t reply. I think it’s because I just don’t smaak. Like I have fuckall lis. Not for the conversation or the people but for myself. I know I am not able to 100% fully commit to replying to you. Atleast in a decent way. I’m just that person. I think you deserve my full attention. Like all of it. I don’t want to be distracted by work/home and sometimes, just life in general. I just think you’re that damn special to get all of my attention. Everyone deserves everyone’s attention. People constantly glued to their phones pisses me the FOCK off!!!!!!!!!!! Btw, I’m typing this from the loo 😉

image

*Disclaimer: All pics courtesy of 9gag, Tumblr, Facebook, Instagram and just plain ol’ Google

One thought on “Social Media

Leave a Reply

