Get It

I need someone to get it. To get me. To get that what I want is another 2 or 3 kids. To get that what I want is someone. A person. To get that what I want is marriage. A lifetime. A best friend. To get that I am strong but at the worst times,I am vulnerable. To get that I won’t always ask for help but I’ll always need it. I need a someone to get that I am broken and that I am not afraid to lay myself bare. I need someone to get that things won’t always be perfect but that I am not asking for perfection. I am asking for a lifetime. I need a person. A person who will make me feel again. In every sense of the word. I need a person who will stick by me as I promise to stick by him. I need a person who cares. I need a person who loves. I need someone, something. I need a something that pulls me. I need a something that makes it worth the wait. I need a someone. I need a person. I need you.

image

Leave a Reply

