Blogging

I haven’t blogged in a long time and it is for many reasons. I don’t have anything to blog about. Motherhood? Yes. Everything else? No. I am jealous. Of a few other blogs. They are longer, more funny and seem to attract a bigger audience. Is that because their witty banter? The obvious misspelt words? Someone please tell me what it is because I feel as if I am lacking. My constant need to want to get it right. The spelling. The sentence structure. Is this the platform for me? For my non issues? I don’t have the time nor do I want to blog in bed or at home. I much prefer to spend time with my child or hold her hand while we both drift into lala – land. Am I as crass and uncouth as these other bloggers? No. Am I just as honest? Probably. I am not vulgar. I am not unkempt. I just choose to express myself in a more polite and perhaps proper manner. Does this make me less appealing? Yes. Do I care? Very much so. Do I change? No.

So,what do I do? When my posts are not nearly as long or as fascinating? What do I do when I have a limited audience? What?

image

3 thoughts on “Blogging

  1. Hi Superbusy Mom ๐Ÿ˜‰ It all boils down to who you are targeting and how the bloggng helps you, if at all. For me personally, I also do not write many articles but the process of writing is very healing. Just keep at it… your posts are funny to those who understand; like me.

    If you would like to build a bigger audience, my suggestion would be to read the “suggested blogs” that WordPress recommends and comment, share and like their articles as well. When I started blogging I joined a forum on WordPress where they had a daily, weekly and monthly challenge whereby they recommend article topics and you commit to posting about that topic each day, week or month, depending on what you choose. They have topics relating to writing as well as picture posting. Do explore these options and definitely continue to write about what makes you comfortable.

    All my love. XXX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

