Fun Fact Friday: The Strong Woman

I would like to start this post off by saying that I speak from experience,and if somewhere in this post I happen to offend you, then please subscribe so that I can offend you some more. It is one of the many joys in my life. I’m an offensive person & I like it. Don’t? Bye bye then. Don’t let the door hit your flat unsquatted ass on the way out.

image

HASHTAG truth……seriously? Can anyone tell me when they’ve met a strong woman that took kak? Like on the daily.
Humbleness aside,as a strong independent woman, I need to know what is going on. You asked me out on a date and you can’t be bothered to tell me where or what the appropriate attire will be? Dude. We have a problem. It is necessarily about always wanting to be in control, it’s just that I have to have a plan. It’s about knowing that you’ve made concrete plans. That you are excited,about me, about us. I don’t know need to know every single fuckin minute detail. I just need to know the basics. To be on my best. To be my best. I am ok without you and I’ll be ok when you bail. I was always ok. I will always be ok.

image

image

Boys shy away from a woman who knows what she wants. Men don’t. I am yet to meet a man. I am a single mother. If I can have my shit sorted,why can’t you? What, in your life is so difficult,that it is taking you so long to get back to the start? It is not about control. It is not about being kak bis. It is not about insecurities. It is about respect. Respect me as the woman I am and maybe I’ll respect you enough to fully hand you the reigns,just for one night.

Leave a Reply

