Confession Of The Heart

Can you not do that? Can you please not “Like” my Facebook post or “Heart” my Instagram pic. Can you please stop showing up. It’s not that I don’t want you. I want you too much. My heart skips a beat when I think of you. My heart skips a beat knowing you’re there. I want to be more than just a friend. I want to be more than just an acquaintance. Can you not? Don’t start the fire when you’ll so easily put out the flame. Can you not make me want you when all I want is your name. You don’t see me. You see right through me. It hurts. This love. This unrequited love. This impossible love. It hurts. Running through my veins like acid. Burning me up from the inside. All I want is you. All I want is your touch. Can you not? Don’t make me fall for you when you know you were never willing to catch me. It was inevitable that I would end up loving you. I felt first. I felt only. Can I not? Give up. Push it aside. Just let it go. Can I not leave you alone. Can I not do this. To myself. Can I not blame you for my heart wanting you. Can I not just pretend. That your “Like” is just a “Like” and your “Heart” is just a heart. Can I not pretend that you care. As I lay my bleeding heart bare, I confess “I Love You”

Leave a Reply

