Uncategorized

My view

It’s so early…..on a Saturday. I need to be up because I don’t get much time to clean when the little one is awake,hell I don’t get much time to myself when the little one is awake.

I’m sitting on the edge of the bed and a thought won’t leave my mind. Mind you I’ve been tempted to write this post for ages and that does not necessarily mean it’s going to be any good so here goes;

Society and My View,
This is in reference to the different sexes. This is MY opinion. I always find it hard to believe that men can go around looking all scruffy and unkempt and it’s deemed ok, but when women do it we all automatically just jump to conclusions, like she must be poor or kyk hoe vuil is sy. Same goes for when someone is too well put together – there must be something wrong for her to walk around all pretty and together like that. I will also touch on the subject of fitness and body health. Men can have boeps and it’s ok. Women,not so much #ihaveaboep #iknowwhatispeakof . Men can be anorexic thin and no judgement is passed. Women,not so much. Same with people who are a little rounder than what they should be. Now,like I said in the beginning – this is MY opinion and MY views. If I offended you,please get over yourself.

Women are judged too quickly……probably men aswell but it is not in the public eye as much a women. I’ve never heard of a man (that I know of,directly or indirectly) wanting to ascertain the body of a H&M model and yet we have women starving themselves to look like a Victoria Secret model. Same goes for abuse? There might be a million cases of men/man abuse but it is never reported.

I will openly admit that my ass is fat and even though I try to work out and get all slim,it just isn’t as easy as it was 10 years ago and unfortunately I just don’t have the time or energy to gum for 3 hours a day. I know that if you want it bad enough then you’ll make time,but you know what? My sleeping and spending quality & quantity time with my little one is more important. I will try. I’ll never give up. I know that 10 minutes a day is better than nothing.

I would love to have some views from men and women on our fashion society and how it caters to your body size.

image

Leave a Reply

