Rants & Raves · Uncategorized

Tears R Stupid

I don’t want to cry but I should
Because tears are stupid
Tears are just a sign of weakness and there isn’t any time in my life for that
I have to be strong
It does kill me
It does hurt
But I have to dust myself off and carry on
No time for tears
No time for weakness

I always want to cry but it’s even more prominent when I look at my daughter – such a pure innocent beauty

I only want to protect her
Even from my own weaknesses

There is no shame in crying. Emotions. Tears
Just sometimes,there’s never any time

I want to cry
Maybe later

Leave a Reply

